Snagging Baseball for Puppies in 2013!

For two years in a row now, I’ve created, managed, and recruited people for my charity; Snagging Baseball for Puppies. It takes an insane amount of time and work to keep a legitimate charity up and running. If you’ve read my most recent blog entry here, you’ll know my 2012 baseball season was cut short due to life not really working with me but alas, working against me. I put an insane amount of time and energy into two jobs thus working 60+ hours a week. It wasn’t fun and it wasn’t worth it. If I could, I’d give every red cent back to those places of employment to get my summer back. The only thing I can do now is to look forward and make better decisions concerning my livelihood and what’s important to me.

I’ve been using Crowdrise.com as my main donation page for the past two seasons. For the 2013 season, I will be using a better format and a page directly from the Seattle Humane Society. You can take a look at it here and leave me comments on how I can make it better or if you think this will be a better choice for my charity. Here, check it out! For those of you who have pledged a monetary amount towards Snagging Baseballs for Puppies, and as I have stated in my last blog entry, hang onto your change. Unless you are seriously wanting to donate, you can at Crowdrise.com. Be mindful that the minimum donation is $10. And since I only snagged 50 baseballs in roughly 25 games, your donation will actually be under that minimum $10 amount. Your second option is to just hang onto your money and I’ll tack it onto next years snagged baseballs.

So the plan is this; attend Mariners Fanfest this season and then I’m headed to Houston for their home opener! Last year I went to the Mariners fanfest and it was literally the most exciting fun I’ve done in a long time concerning baseball. Also, I posted a blog about a Mariners ticket giveaway. (This is in no way affiliated with Mariners baseball, it’s my own contest.) Well, since I never really followed through with that, I’m going to make up for it. (Yah, I’m a great guy, right?) Every new baseball stadium I visit, I’m going to purchase two “cheap-seat” tickets for you and a friend, leave them at will-call and we can catch up inside and shake hands, BS around, or whatever you’d like. You’ll have to win the contest (which is a simple baseball trivia game on Twitter) so make sure you follow me on there! And make sure you can attend that evenings game as well.

There’s more. I still have a ton of signed baseballs I’m looking to get rid of. It’s a simple $10 dollar donation to get one and all proceeds go to my charity. I can give them away in contest form or you can just email me at WaynePeck@yahoo.com and claim one when I get things up and running again. This is important to me, so don’t ask for one if you can’t donate. Okay? Thank you.

Anyway, I have a lot of work to do for next years season. I have to get into physical shape, I have to make sure my gear is good to go for snagging baseballs and I have to make sure my links, websites and everything else is up to par. Get the word out, folks! I may be coming to a stadium near you to snag some baseballs for puppies!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.