Brad Ziegler Watch, #4

First of all I wanted to thank everyone for their donations so far. I’m very appreciative and so is the Red Cross and the Seattle-King Co. Humane Society. I’ve managed to bust the $50 dollar mark on my charity project for the Seattle Human Society and I couldn’t have done it without you guys. Also, MLB puts out a list of the top 50 blogs on their blog site and I ranked #36. That is amazing! So another big thank you to all that continue to read my blogs. Or just read it once and never came back. I’m appreciative of that too.

If you want to get involved in my charity projects you can. It’s not too late. In fact it’s never too late. If you want to pledge .01 a baseball or $1.00. It’s totally up to you. So far this year I’ve attended 28 games and I’ve snagged 67 baseballs. A lot has happened in those 28 games too. I’ve met Brad Ziegler, I played catch with Kevin Kouzmanoff, and I’ve met Zach Britton and Brian Matusz. I’ve also traveled to AT&T Park in San Francisco, the Oakland Coliseum, and Coors Field in Denver Colorado. Those three stadiums I have never been to before and I managed to snag a few baseballs at each of them. That brings my total up to nine  stadiums and 164 lifetime baseballs. Anyway. Here’s the link if you want to get involved helping me raise money for my charity projects. I have two of them. You can go here and here. Also if you want to check out my Facebook page you can go here.  Oh, and if you have a Twitter account make sure to follow me @MLBwayneMLB. Shall we get this watch party underway? I think so!

If you’re just now following my blogs I’ll give you a little bit of background. I gave Brad Ziegler some U.S Army wristbands for good luck back in April of this year. If you want to read about how it all went down just click here.  Below you will see how he has been doing since then.

On 4/26 Brad pitched against the Angels of Anaheim. He pitched two and a third innings and struck out one batter.

On 4/27 Brad pitched against the Angels of Anaheim. He pitched one inning and recorded his first save of the season. Thats also his 19th save of his career.

On 5/01 Brad pitched against the Texas Rangers. He faced one batter and gave up one hit. The Athletics win, 7-2.

On 5/02 Brad pitched against the Texas Rangers and faced one batter which he ended up walking. The Athletics win, 5-4.

On 5/04 Brad pitched against the Cleveland Indians and faced one batter. He gave up one hit.  The Athletics win, 3-1.

On 5/09 Brad pitched against the Texas Rangers and faced two batters. He gave up one hit and struck out one batter.

5/15 Brad pitched against the Chicago Whitesox and pitched an entire inning giving up only one hit.

5/16 Brad pitched against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim and pitched an entire inning striking out one batter.

5/19 Brad pitched against the Minnesota Twins and pitched an entire inning giving up three hits, one run and striking out one batter. His ERA is now .66.

Here is his latest games he’s pitched in. Check it out.

5/20 Brad pitched against the San Francisco Giants and pitched an entire inning striking out two batters and walking one.

5/21 Brad pitched against the San Francisco Giants recording one out, giving up two hits and two runs.

5/24 Brad pitched against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim where he pitched an entire inning, striking out one batter.

5/27 Brad pitched against the Baltimore Orioles where he pitched two entire innings, gave up one hit, struck out one batter and recorded his first win of the season.

5/30 Brad pitched against the New York Yankees giving up two hits and one run in one inning of work.

5/31 Brad pitched against the New York Yankees again recording two outs, one hit and two strikeouts.

6/4 Brad pitched against the Boston Redsox where he gave up one hit, one run and struck out one batter.

6/5 Brad pitched against the Boston Redsox again only giving up one hit and working the entire inning.

In my humble opinion those Army wristbands are working. Some may disagree but as a relief pitcher, his ERA is 2.11 and he hasn’t given up any home runs. He’s got one save under his belt plus a win in 21.1 innings of work. Kudos.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.